Night Out

Posted: August 1, 2012 by Lola Ghost in Uncategorized

As most of my friends were busy or offline, I decided to hit Ambrosia on my own. So I cammed around looking at the people around be, mostly what they where wearing – yeah right ;). One thing I discovered is that you really know you are a shopaholic when 98% of the time you can identify the skin, hair and clothes brand of the people dancing around you!

There was this couple dancing away that as fairly new to SL and of course they where identifiable from a distance because of their bling shoes for one. Also the fact that the lady was the only person in the club with a tail, lingerie and a whip. I often wondered – and I’m almost afraid to say it, but has Ambrosia set a standard for how avatars dress? Not consciously, but most avatars are dressed in top fashion. Did that make me a snob? I know I don’t look down on newer avatars, in fact I’m a volunteer at The Shelter – a noob friendly welcome area. But if I TP into a club and the avatars are dressed in very low quality slutty outfits, I wouldn’t stay. Anyway, I had a great time and DJ Jimmy rocked the club!

Image

Image

Skin: Glam Affair – Giselle MedTan – 03

Hair: ::Exile:: – London Rain

Bracelet: *X*plosion Nature Beige

Earings: [MAGIC NOOK] Baroque Earings

Make up: KOSH – The Dark Half Eyeshadow

Necklace: [MAGIC NOOK] Vintage Watch Necklace

Top: Apple May Designs – Hazel Mesh Top – Cream

Skirt: ..::Legal Insanity::.. Mita Skirt 50s tartan Orange

Shoes: Redgrave – Cathy

Leave a Reply

